Type to search

Janata Samajwadi Party-Nepal Mahantha Thakur Nepal News Upendra Yadav

Yadav, Thakur to co-chair JSP-Nepal

Upendra Yadav and Mahantha Thakur


The newly shaped Janata Samajwadi Party-Nepal could have two leaders — Mahantha Thakur and Upendra Yadav — as co-chairpersons.

Leaders related to the occasion at present determined to go for the two-chairpersons mannequin as practised by the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP).

JSP-N leaders at present submitted the names of their 5 workplace bearers, together with two co-chairpersons, and 46 members of the chief committee to the Election Commission. Senior leaders Ashok Kumar Rai, former prime minister Baburam Bhattarai and Rajendra Mahato are among the many 5 workplace bearers of the occasion.

Thakur was a member of the Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal presidium, whereas Yadav was the chairperson of the Samajwadi Party-Nepal. The two events unified to type JSP-N on April 22.

Upendra Yadav and Mahantha Thakur

File – This undated combo picture reveals then (Left) Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal chief Upendra Yadav and TMDP chief Mahantha Thakur. Photo: THT

The occasion will add two extra members to the chief committee, mentioned JSP-N chief Keshav Jha.

The JSP-N govt committee contains Sharat Singh Bhandari, Mahendra Ray Yadav and Anil Kumar Jha.

Of the 51 names submitted to the Election Commission at present, 26 are from RJP-N and 25 from SP-N, JSP-N chief Keshav Jha instructed THT.

JSP-N chief Mahato mentioned the occasion would allot accountability to workplace bearers and different high leaders after registering on the Election Commission.

The new occasion has determined to undertake RJP-N’s election image and SP-N’s flag as its new flag.

Mahato instructed THT that the formalisation of unity between the 2 outfits had paved the best way for making a democratic different pressure that would win rights for Madhesis, Janajatis, ladies, Dalits, Muslims, Tharus and different marginalised communities and teams of Tarai, hills and mountain area.

Mahato mentioned his occasion would create a political committee of 151 members and a central committee of 701 members quickly. JSP-N will maintain a statute conference to undertake the occasion’s statute.

Later the occasion’s common conference will talk about the statute and undertake, reject or modify it. The date for GC has not been finalised.

A JSP-N supply mentioned there was a gentleman’s settlement about making Rajendra Mahato the parliamentary occasion chief and Baburam Bhattarai the chairperson of the federal council.

On April 23, JSP-N leaders had submitted an software on the Election Commission in search of to register their new occasion — Janata Samajwadi Party-Nepal.

Joint Secretary on the Election Commission Laxmi Prasad Gautam mentioned JSP-N leaders had submitted the names of the occasion’s key leaders and different paperwork, together with photocopies of leaders’ citizenship certificates, occasion’s statute and different paperwork required for registration. The EC must resolve inside 45 days from at present whether or not or to not register the occasion.

Gautam mentioned the ballot panel would possibly ask the occasion to submit extra paperwork, if mandatory. The EC may give the occasion seven days inside the subsequent 45 days to submit further paperwork, if mandatory.

A model of this text seems in e-paper on June 8, 2020, of The Himalayan Times.



Leave a Reply